The legendary Break stomps his way into 2023 hot on the heels of his headlining session at London’s Steel Yard, with a heavyweight single in the form of “Gunshot Love” featuring Liam Bailey on his Symmetry Recordings imprint. As if that wasn’t enough to get Break’s long-time fans bouncing off the walls, surely the accompanying announcement that the single is the first salvo of his forthcoming Digital World LP is sure to do the trick.

With the album set to touch down during Break’s four-week residency at London’s esteemed XOYO, the twelve-track LP picks up where previous singles “Natural Way” and “Code Red” featuring MC Fats and Fox respectively, left off. Marking the fifth solo album from the ever-impressive producer, if each of these tracks are anything to go by, the album itself is sure to be stacked with heavyweight breakbeat and subwoofer driven cuts sprinkled with just the right touch of musicality and vocal finesse.

As Break tells it: “‘Got Soul in a Digital World’ – was vocalist DeRobert’s line from the track I sampled for the title tune of this album. I can really relate to this sentiment and it sums up the whole ethos behind my album. The aim of this album musically was to create a collection of stand-alone songs which also do damage on the dancefloor. I was blessed to have this group of amazing vocalists involved to make that vision a reality.”

Channeling his love of jazz and funk into the crisp and heavy breaks that he’s become known for the, the ever-present bottom end serves as a kind of signature calling card for the man alongside his ability to craft cuts that effortlessly showcase the vocal talents of some of the very best the scene has to offer. Dancefloor anthems sit alongside head-nodding soul-shakers with tracks like “Gunshot Love” combining the best of both worlds. Liam Bailey’s soul-reggae-and-blues influenced vocals and songwriting serve as the glue that binds together the captivating groove that Break expertly crafts below.

Check the single and full trackless of the forthcoming Digital World LP below as Break’s “Gunshot Love” ft. Liam Bailey is out now so lock yours in here ahead of the full album drop on May 12th via Symmetry Recordings.

Digital World album tracklist:
01. Break feat. Liam Bailey – Gunshot Love
02. Break – Bury A Sound
03. Break feat. MC Fats – Natural Way
04. Break feat. Charli Brix – Lost
05. Break – Another Life
06. Break & Fox – Code Red
07. Break feat. Liam Bailey – Gotta Believe
08. Break feat. SP MC – Box Clever
09. Break feat. Lorna King – Wait For You
10. Break – Don’t You Ever Stop
11. Break – Headshot
12. Break – Digital World