While compilation projects may have become standard fare these days, Hospital Records always seems to find a way to level up the format with clever themes and more importantly, the biggest tunes on the planet.

Take their latest foray into album compilation territory: Sick Music 2019. Not only does the project align with the ongoing ‘Hospital’-themed products that the imprint continues to creatively conjure up, but the massive compilation features 25 fresh and exclusive cuts curated from “Hospital and Med School surgeons” across the globe, including already legendary anthems from the likes of Benny L, London Elektricity, Fred V, S.P.Y., Metrik and so many more.

From filthy funk to aura-enhancing liquid soul, the compilation has it all, including the long-awaited Benny L remix of John Holt’s “Police in Helicopter.” By now, that’s old news, what’s really got us amped for the full release of the project is a stunning cut from the Los Angeles-based Dip Vertigo and Dr. Apollo that promises even bigger things to come.

Featuring the sultry vocals of Josh Phillips, “Red” unfolds like a fever dream that rides that fine line between headphone hypnotism and sizzling dancefloor groove. Crisp production and impeccable melodic shifts drive this one home and unpack the exquisite pain hovering at the core. It’s a great look for the hometown crew that adds a proper finishing touch to an already epic project from the Hospital fam.

Check the exclusive premiere we’re offering up below and prepare to call in “sick” as the full release drops tomorrow.