Firepower Packs the Heat on Flatline Volume 3
Firepower Packs the Heat on Flatline Volume 3

Los Angeles-based Firepower Records continues to push the boundaries of bass music while bringing some serious heat to the dancefloor with their ever-impressive roster of artists. Living up to their reputation for bangin’ out some of the most bloodthirsty dubstep, the Firepower fam comes correct once again as they roll out their highly anticipated third compilation of the Flatline Volume series. Featuring some of the label’s biggest names—and welcoming some fresh faces to the crew—the four-track compilation is the heaviest one yet!

Protohype and PhaseOne set the pace early with their VIP cut of “Recon.” The original track was featured last May on the label’s hundredth release, and if you loved the original version, prepare for an amped up, frenzied bassline that thumps harder with each drop.

Jarvis resurfaces with the equally impressive “I’m on Fire,” his latest tune after smashing it with his mind-blowing remix of Datsik’s “Katana” earlier this year. Although still an up and comer in the scene, his notable production skill shows he’s got a whole lot to offer this ever-evolving genre. This particular track showcases a mellower side with some beautiful vocals that hit all the feels before the dense layers of synths make for a heavy suckerpunch of bass.

Next up, Zetta and 12th Hour hit the crew with an all-new collaboration “Ice Shield.” The track is drenched with filth and includes a mischievous, brain-rattling bassline that doesn’t let up from start to finish. Polishing off the compilation, Krimer comes in with “Bone Crusher,” a cleverly titled track that hints at what the artist has cookin’ on the horizon.

It’s another massive heater from Firepower that keeps us hungry for more. Get your copy of the compilation here!