Hard to believe it’s been two decades since Technique Recordings launched but as the now legendary imprint looks ahead to the decades ahead, label bosses Drumsound and Simon “Bassline” Smith gather up a rowdy crew of new and old-school faces alike for a compilation album of epic proportions.

Designed to span the full twenty years of the back catalogue, the 20 Years of Technique project isn’t your average compilation album as the entire Technique fam goes all-in and remixes some absolute classics. While savvy fans may have heard DC Breaks’ remix of Tantrum Desire’s “Airhead” and Glitch City’s version of Drumsound & Bassline Smith’s “Skumbag” making the rounds this summer, the album features reconfigured hit after hit from the likes of The Prototypes, Bladerunner, DJ Marky, Mob Tactics, and A.M.C. Jungle, jump-up, rollers, and straight up dancefloor burners all represent as the biggest tracks get remixed for 2019 with highlights including new-school flips from Sub Killaz & Profile holding it down alongside label stalwarts like Tantrum Desire, L Plus, Smooth, and the label bosses themselves.

As Simon “Bassline” Smith tells it: “For us, this music isn’t about dividing people up into sub-genre categories, so we’re representing multiple styles, featuring artists from all corners of the scene. So, even if you’re normally only into one flavor of DnB, hopefully you’ll find something on this album to encourage you to expand your musical horizons.”

With nearly 30 tracks to sink your teeth into, expect these ones to be doing damage all winter long as Technique continues to steamroll its way through the dancefloor one beat at a time. The full LP drops today so download/stream yours here.